COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF KISUMU



OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS (CECMs)

Subject to Article 198 of the Constitution, read together with Section 42 of the County Government Act,2012, I, Prof. Peter Anyang' Nyong'o, Governor of Kisumu County, have today, October 7, 2022, nominated for appointment, the following persons as County Executive Committee Members (CECMs) in the County Government of Kisumu, Republic of Kenya.

S/N	NAME	DEPARTMENT
1	Dr. GREG GANDA	Medical Services, Public Health and Sanitation
2	Mr. GEORGE OMONDI OKONG'O	Finance, Economic Planning and ICT (E-Government) Services
3	Mr. KENNEDY HONGO	Lands, Physical Planning, Housing and Urban Development
4	Mr. SALMON ORIMBA	Infrastructure, Energy and Public Works
5	Mr. JOHN AWITI	Department of Education, Technical Training, Innovation and Social Services
6	Mr. KEN ONYANGO	Agriculture, Fisheries, Livestock Development and Irrigation
7	Ms. FARIDA SALIM	Trade, Tourism, Industry and Marketing

The following will, for the time being, Act as CEC Members in the vacant positions.

1	Mr. SALMON ORIMBA	Ag. CEC Member for the Department of Water, Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change
2	Mr. GEORGE OMONDI OKONG'O	Ag. CEC Member for the Department of Public Service, County Administration and Participatory Development, Office of the Governor
3	Mr. JOHN AWITI	Ag. CEC Member for the Department of Sports, Culture and Arts

John Oywa

For H.E. Prof. Peter Anyang' Nyong'o, EGH

7th October, 2022.

